American Association for Laboratory Accreditation

About A2LA's Staff

Executive Management & Support

Name

Title

E-mail

Phone

Areas of Responsibility

Peter Unger

President / CEO

punger@A2LA.org

301 644 3212

Board of Directors, Business Development, Domestic and International Relations, Government Relations, Liaison to Users and Industry Groups, Recognition Agreements

Roxanne Robinson

Vice President / COO

rrobinson@A2LA.org

301 644 3208

Business Development, Domestic and International Relations, Government Relations, Internal Operations , Liaison to Users and Industry Groups, Recognition Agreements

Wendy Wagner

Executive Assistant

wwagner@A2LA.org

301 644 3200

Administrative Support, Special Projects

Quality

Teresa Barnett

Director of Quality and Communications

tbarnett@A2LA.org

301 644 3202

Complaints, Criteria Council , Advertisements/Accreditation Claims, Quality Manual, Recognition Agreements

Lisa Wrona

Quality Assurance Assistant

lwrona@a2la.org

240 575 7480

Criteria Council , Advertisement Reviews, Document Control, Marketing Support

Application & General Information

Karen Rudd

Office Coordinator

krudd@A2LA.org

301 644 3206

Administrative Support, Document Imaging System

Christine Weber

Accreditation Associate

cweber@A2LA.org

301 644 3226

Administrative Support

Assessors

Trace McInturff

Director of Accreditation Services

tmcinturff@A2LA.org

301 644 3223

Assessor Recruitment and Training

Accreditation Programs

Trace McInturff

Director of Accreditation Services

tmcinturff@A2LA.org

301 644 3223

Accreditation Council , Assessors , Manager of Operations and Technical Documents

Product Certification & Materials Testing

Robert Miller

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3239

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, Electrical, EMC, Energy Star, Mechanical, Product Certification

Mike Buzard

Senior Accreditation Officer

240 575 7484

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, Electrical, EMC, Energy Star, Mechanical, Product Certification

Joe Ritz

Senior Accreditation Officer

240 575 7485

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, Mechanical, CPSC

Michelle Bradac

Accreditation Officer II

301 644 3227

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, EMC, Mechanical

Rosa Leonard

Accreditation Officer II

301 644 3224

Acoustics & Vibration, Chemical, Mechanical

Andrew Bohan

Accreditation Officer II

301 644 3229

Acoustics & Vibration, Chemical, Mechanical, Automotive, Aerospace

Nicole Kwarteng

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7489

Biological, Chemical, ISO 15189, Medical Program, Food

Electrical

Adam Gouker

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3217

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, EMC, Mechanical, Electrical, Product Certification, Energy Star

Megan McConnell

Accreditation Officer II

240 575 7492

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, Mechanical

Elizabeth Smith

Accreditation Officer

301 644 3207

Calibration, Dimensional Testing

Kate Humphries

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7483

Calibration

Ashley Morton

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7487

Mechanical

Jordan Acton

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7496

Electrical

Adam Philp

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7488

Automotive EMC, Electrical

Calibration

Pamela Wright

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3201

Calibration, Technical Documents

Ashly Carter

Senior Accreditation Officer

301 644 3238

Calibration

Vincent Pugh

Accreditation Officer

301 644 3232

Calibration

Jason Poore

Accreditation Specialist

301 644 3205

Calibration

Peter Kelly

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7495

Calibration

Colin Reitman

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7497

Calibration

Nicolas Joy

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7490

Calibration

Materials/Physical

Steven Medellin

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3228

Acoustics & Vibration, Automotive, Chemical, Infomation Technology, Mechanical, Technical Documents

Michael Hart

Program Manager, CMT

301 644 3237

Chemical, Construction Materials, Equipment Verifcation, Geotechnical, Mechanical, Nondestructive, Plastics, USGA Putting Green Program

Karin Athanas

Program Manager, Forensics

301 644 3236

Acoustics & Vibration, Chemical, Forensic Examination, Mechanical

Elizabeth Carbonella

Senior Accreditation Officer

301 644 3219

Construction Materials, Mechanical, Chemical, Nondestructive, Plastics, Automotive, Inspection Body, Special Inspections

Ashley Kamauf

Accreditation Officer II

301 644 3215

Acoustics & Vibration, Chemical, Mechanical

Megan Staudenmaier

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7493

Chemical, Biological, Food, Forensic Examination

Life Sciences

Randall Querry

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3221

Chemical, Environmental, Environmental Lead (Pb) Program, KY UST Program, Technical Documents, WY LAUST Program

Roger Brauninger

Program Manager, Biosafety

301 644 3233

Biological, Chemical, Mechanical, Food

Chris Gunning

Program Manager, Environmental Sciences

240 575 7481

Biological, Chemical, Environmental

Lauren Smith

Senior Accreditation Officer

240 575 7482

Biological, Chemical, Environmental, Veterinary

Amanda McDonald

Accreditation Officer II

240 575 7486

Biological, Chemical, ISO 15189, Medical Program, Food

Atefeh Fathi

Accreditation Officer

301 644 3210

Chemical, Environmental, Environmental Lead (Pb) Program

Takeisha Farmer

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7494

Medical Program

Whitney Lehman

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7491

Biological, Environmental

Reference Material Producers Accreditation Program

Randall Querry

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3221

Primary Program Contact

Robert Knake

Program Manager, PTP

301 644 3218

Deputy Program Contact

Inspection Body Accreditation Program

Steven Medellin

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3228

Primary Program Contact

Karin Athanas

Program Manager, Forensics

301 644 3236

Deputy Program Contact

Elizabeth Carbonella

Senior Accreditation Officer

301 644 3219

Deputy Program Contact

Product Certification Body Accreditation Program

Robert Miller

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3239

Primary Program Contact

Adam Gouker

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3217

Deputy Program Contact

Proficiency Testing Provider Accreditation Program

Randall Querry

Accreditation Manager

301 644 3221

Deputy Program Contact

Robert Knake

Program Manager, PTP

301 644 3218

Primary Program Contact

Medical Program, ISO 15189

Roxanne Robinson

Vice President / COO

301 644 3208

ISO 15189, Medical Program, Primary Program Contact

Larnell Simpson

Director of Medical / Marketing Affairs

301 644 3231

Medical Business Development

Amanda McDonald

Accreditation Officer II

240 575 7486

Deputy Program Contact

Takeisha Farmer

Accreditation Officer

240 575 7494

Medical Program

Technical Advisory Committees

Roxanne Robinson

Vice President / COO

rrobinson@A2LA.org

301 644 3208

Medical Testing Advisory Committee (MedTAC)

Randall Querry

Accreditation Manager

rquerry@A2LA.org

301 644 3221

Reference Material Producer Advisory Committee (RemTAC)

Robert Miller

Accreditation Manager

rmiller@A2LA.org

301 644 3239

Product Certification Advisory Committee (PCAC)

Adam Gouker

Accreditation Manager

agouker@A2LA.org

301 644 3217

Electromechanical Advisory Committee (EMAC)

Michael Hart

Program Manager, CMT

mhart@A2LA.org

301 644 3237

Construction Materials Advisory Committee (CMAC) , Putting Green Advisory Committee (PGAC)

Robert Knake

Program Manager, PTP

rknake@A2LA.org

301 644 3218

Proficiency Testing Provider Advisory Committee (PTPAC)

Karin Athanas

Program Manager, Forensics

kathanas@A2LA.org

301 644 3236

Forensic Examination Advisory Committee (FEAC)

Elizabeth Carbonella

Senior Accreditation Officer

ecarbonella@A2LA.org

301 644 3219

Inspection Body Advisory Committee (IBAC)

Ashly Carter

Senior Accreditation Officer

acarter@A2LA.org

301 644 3238

Measurement Advisory Committee (MAC)

Lauren Smith

Senior Accreditation Officer

lsmith@A2LA.org

240 575 7482

Life Sciences Advisory Committee (LSAC)

Joe Ritz

Senior Accreditation Officer

jritz@A2LA.org

240 575 7485

Materials Testing Advisory Committee (MTAC)

Membership

Julie Collins

Training / Membership Manager

jcollins@A2LA.org

301 644 3235

Membership

Newsletter

Gina McInturff

Marketing / Design Specialist

gmcinturff@A2LA.org

301 644 3230

Newsletter Layout/Design

Teresa Barnett

Director of Quality and Communications

tbarnett@A2LA.org

301 644 3202

Newsletter Editor

Financial Services

Timothy Reachmack

Director of Finance

treachmack@A2LA.org

301 644 3209

Corporate Financial Governance Issues, General Financial Inquiries

Stephen Sites

Financial Manager

ssites@A2LA.org

301 644 3225

Assessor Contracts, General Financial Inquiries , Accounts Receivable

Marie Wright

Accounts Payable Specialist

mwright@A2LA.org

301 644 3211

Accounts Payable, Assessor Payments, Vendor Payments

Brandy Rowe

Billing Specialist

browe@A2LA.org

301 644 3203

Assessment and Annual Review Billings, Assessor Payments, Government Contracts

Sales & Marketing

Philip Smith

Director of Public Affairs

psmith@A2LA.org

301 644 3204

Government Relations, Sales

Sylvana Ricciarini

Director of Government and Global Affairs

sricciarini@A2LA.org

240 575 7498

Construction Materials, Domestic and International Relations, Equipment Verifcation, Government Relations

Larnell Simpson

Director of Medical / Marketing Affairs

lsimpson@A2LA.org

301 644 3231

Marketing and Corporate Affairs, Medical Business Development

Gina McInturff

Marketing / Design Specialist

gmcinturff@A2LA.org

301 644 3230

Graphic Designer, Publication Support, Special Projects

Kelsey Roberts

Marketing Coordinator

kroberts@A2LA.org

240 575 7499

Marketing and Corporate Affairs

Teresa Barnett

Director of Quality and Communications

tbarnett@A2LA.org

301 644 3202

Marketing and Corporate Affairs

Training Program

Julie Collins

Training / Membership Manager

jcollins@A2LA.org

301 644 3235

Training Program Coordination

Brandy Rowe

Billing Specialist

browe@A2LA.org

301 644 3203

Training Invoices/Billing

Website/IT

Daren Valentine

Director of Information Technology

dvalentine@A2LA.org

301 644 3213

Email, Internal Programming, Manager of Web Site, Network

Brian Conner

IT Systems Administrator

bconner@A2LA.org

301 644 3216

Internal Programming, Email, Network, Web Site, Phone System

Teresa Barnett

Director of Quality and Communications

tbarnett@A2LA.org

301 644 3202

Web Site Content Inquiries

Human Resources

Diana Elias

Director of HR

delias@A2LA.org

301 644 3234

Benefits, Employee Relations, Human Resources, Staffing, Training Program Coordination

Trace McInturff

Director of Accreditation Services

tmcinturff@A2LA.org

301 644 3223

Assessors

Julie Collins

Training / Membership Manager

jcollins@A2LA.org

301 644 3235

Membership, Training Program Coordination

Lauren Murgitroyde

HR Coordinator

lmurgitroyde@A2LA.org

301 644 3214

Benefits, Employee Relations, Human Resources, Membership, Training Program Coordination