The A2LA Environmental Testing Accreditation Program serves a wide range of users and includes a number of location- and agency-specific subprograms.

The environmental field of accreditation covers testing bodies in the following areas:

  • Air
  • Drinking water
  • Non-potable water
  • Solids
  • Tissue
  • Asbestos
  • Radiochemistry
  • Environmental lead
  • Microbiology

This program has also been specifically designed to meet the needs of federal and state government agencies.

Program Requirements

  • ISO/IEC 17025 General Requirements for the Accreditation of Testing and Calibration Laboratories
  • Specific program requirements for all environmental testing laboratories, which include industry-specific requirements from the National Environmental Laboratory Accreditation Program (NELAC) standard.


The following environmental subprograms have additional, specific requirements for accreditation.


Contact Us      Apply      Get a Quote